Total: 0,00 €

Spirit of Talk Talk (feat. ME)

50,00 €
Talk Talk
Sunday, September 9, 2012


Spirit of Talk Talk is a finely crafted and lavishly produced book celebrating the music created by Talk Talk and illustrated with a treasure trove of images from long-time collaborator and renowned art designer James Marsh. Displayed alongside large original artworks and previously unseen sketches and alternative covers, are rare and previously unseen photographs of the band and a specially commissioned biography of Talk Talk by music journalist and author Chris Roberts. Photographic images have been supplied from the archives of photography luminaries Lawrence Watson, Richard Haughton and Sheila Rock amongst others.

The book includes the full transcript of Mark Hollis’s final interview about the band and numerous tributes and eulogies from musicians, artists like Minco Eggersman, producers, and people who worked with the band and knew them intimately. There are also honest, touching, and revealing tributes from musicians, artists friends and fans who were, and continue to be, influenced by Talk Talk’s music.

This is the first book on the band, and is the brainchild of designer, fashion entrepreneur and long term fan Toby Benjamin. It has been created by and for fans and friends of Talk Talk.

The Classic edition is a 200 page, large format full-colour hardback, printed on heavy weight art paper.

The cover art has been specifically designed by James Marsh, and is printed directly on to a luxury Kashgar cloth binding with silver foil detailing.

This item (first 1,000 copies) is signed by James Marsh.


Guy Garvey
Musician with Elbow
Robert Plant
Musician with Led Zeppelin
Richard Wright
Musician with Pink Floyd
Paul Hartnoll
Musician with Orbital
Alan Wilder
Musician with Depeche Mode, now Recoil
Richard Reed Parry
Musician with Arcade Fire and Bell Orchestre
Nick McCabe
Musician with The Verve and The Black Ships
Sir Peter Blake
Pioneer of pop art
Luke Rhinehart
Author of The Dice Man
Ray Bradbury
Olly Knights
Musician with Turin Brakes
Karl Hyde
Musician with Underworld
James Lavelle
Musician with U.N.K.L.E.
Sean Carey
Musician with Bon Iver
Richard Barbieri
Musician with Japan and Porcupine Tree
Jimi Goodwin
Musician with Doves
Jason Lytle
Musician with Grandaddy and Admiral Radley
Wayne Hemingway MBE
Fashion designer
Mark Radcliffe
DJ, author, musician
Gideon Coe
DJ and journalist
Tom Dumont
Musician and producer with No Doubt
Joan Wasser
aka Joan As Police Woman
Matt Johnson
Musician with The The
David Laurie
MD of Something In Construction
Jamie Johnston
The Shipping Forecast Music Company
Emmanuel Guillon
Talk Talk fan
Steven Vertel
aka Dammerson Vaughan
Simon Williams
Founder of Fierce Panda Records
Kristian Dunn
Musician with El Ten Eleven
Jennifer Otter
Lecturer at the University of East London
Neil Mason
Steve Hogarth
Musician with Marillion
Kenny Anderson
aka King Creosote
Gala Wright
Daughter of Richard Wright
Dean Owens
Musician with The Felsons
Graham Sutton
Musician with Bark Psychosis
Nils Frahm
Composer, musician, producer
Martin A. Egan
Singer, songwriter, artist
David Torn
Composer and musician
Paul Melia
Musician and solo artist
Tim Elsenburg
Musician with Sweet Billy Pilgrim
Gale Paridjanian
Musician with Turin Brakes
Minco Eggersman
Musician with The Spirit That Guides Us
Paul Hegarty and Martin Halliwell
Authors of Beyond And Before
Ian Ball
Musician with Gomez
Crofton Orr
Musician with Katango
Crispin Hunt
Musician and producer with The Longpigs
Kurran Karbal
Musician with Kurran & The Wolfnotes
Adam Wiltzie
Musician with Stars of the Lid
Simon Parker
Musician with Villareal
Charles Cave
Musician with White Lies
D. James Goodwin
Musician, engineer, producer
Jelle Kuiper
Sound manager for Sigur Rós
Kevin Drew
Musician with Broken Social Scene
Lee Jasper
Musician with Cusp
Matthias Vogt
Musician with Matthias Vogt Trio
David ‘Kid’ Jensen
Radio DJ
Paul Marshall
Musician with Lone Wolf
Steve Beckett
Co-founder of Warp Records
Phil Reis
Percussionist on ‘Happiness Is Easy’ and live 1986
Jonathan Meiburg
Musician with Shearwater
Glen Phillips
Musician with Toad The Wet Sprocket
Mark Feltham
Harmonica player on The Colour Of Spring, Spirit Of Eden, and Laughing Stock
Phill Brown
Engineered Spirit Of Eden and Laughing Stock
Denis Blackham
Mastered It’s My Life, The Colour Of Spring, Spirit Of Eden, and Mark Hollis
Henrik H. Aakjaer
Webmaster at Within Without fansite
David Mitchell
Musician with Do Make Say Think
Mike Weis
Musician with Zelienople
David Hickey
Talk Talk fan
Laurence Osborne
aka Appleblim
Jimmy Arfosea
Musician with Les Autres and Lolek
Rob Allum
Musician with Turin Brakes
Justin Small
Musician with Do Make Say Think
Shara Worden
Musician with My Brightest Diamond
Tim Bowness
Musician with No-Man
James Diers
Musician with Halloween, Alaska
Jamie Cameron
Musician with The Last Dinosaur
Markus Acher
Musician with The Notwist
Stanton Warren
Musician with Avondale Airforce and Venture Lift
Stephen Humphries
Film and music journalist
Patrick G. Wilson
Musician with Weezer and The Special Goodness
Richard Adams
Musician with Hood and The Declining Winter
Reine Fiske
Musician with Dungen
Ólafur Arnalds
Musician, composer, producer
Tom Rose
Founder Reveal Records and Tom Rose Music
Tom Fleming
Musician with The Wild Beasts
Duncan Sheik
Musician and composer
Al Farquhar
Modern Art publishing/management
Sylvie Launay
Cally Callomon
Musician, manager, designer
Bruno Galindo
Journalist and spoken word artist
John Connolly
Matthew J. Tow
Musician with Colorsound, Brian Jonestown Massacre, The Lovetones
Andrew Thorn
aka João Pedro Coimbra, musician with Mesa
Pete Smith
Live Aid worldwide event coordintor
Andrew Hall
Lecturer at Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design
Sam Coley
Radio producer and lecturer
Rob Young
The Wire

The Spirit of Talk Talk also includes extracts from the Talk Talk chapters of Phil Brown’s book Are We Still Rolling, as well as interviews with Talk Talk musicians:

John Turnbull
David Rhodes
Ian Curnow
Martin Ditcham
Phil Reis
EMI’s Nigel Reeve
‘The Colour of Spring’ engineer Dennis Weinreich